Help With PoserFusion for C4D

• Hi All

I'm new to Poser, I purchased PoserPro 11 just last year with the intent to learn how to use it for animation. I've played with some of the basic features, but have been modelling and doing basic animation in C4D for about 1.5 years on and off and downloaded the student version (R18) recently for my new laptop, an MSI Apache Pro, running on Windows 10.

I wanted to delve into trying to get both to talk to each other when I found I had a serial no for PoserFusion and was hoping it would be a simple step-by-step process. Unfortunately, after downloading PoserFusion, it doesn't recognise any valid C4D in the directory.

I was wondering if this might have something to do with it only being the student version, or if my current inexperience is causing me to miss something simple?

My guess is, I'm looking at doing things the wrong way. The past couple of years I've been going to TAFE (Australian Community college equiv), doing Film and Media. Last year was the Diploma, This year Advanced Diploma. Animation is only a small portion of the course, so I'm learning as much as I can this year, treating it like work, going in to learn more 9am to 5pm on my days off.

Next year I'll be going to University for a proper Animation Degree, but I wanted to learn as much as I can now. When it comes to trying to make software install correctly though and things go wrong, I feel a little blind. It's not so bad with most stuff, because I can generally google my way past a problem, but I couldn't find anything on the issue above. My current teachers only know so much too because they're more Film and Media.

Wondering if you guys have any advice. Ideally, I'd love if I could create models in C4D and export them to Poser to morph and animate them. Even better would be if I could export Poser library stuff to C4D, so that I could modify it, then send back to poser, retaining the original morph info etc, but I don't know if that's doable.