List of Poser Vendors

• @eclark1849
    I'm not a coder, but it sounds like you have three basic pathways open to you;
    one is an iterative keyword selection, so go to vehicles then filter from there by category (old, contemporary, sci-fi, fantasy) but that creates other problems... is a dragon fantasy transport or a creature/figure?
    The second option is to list the items under multiple categories. The dragon appears under both vehicle and creature.
    The third one is to go with the vendor description of their own content. If people can't find something it's not your fault!
    Do you go with Dewey or Linnaeus?

• @piersyf The way it is right now, unless the vendor states otherwise, I'm going with what and where the category the store put it i. The Dragon would actually present a three pronged problem creature, Transport and animal.

• Okay, I tried. I was going to use my Mac as a temp web server, so you guys could see what I was setting up. Sadly, apparently something has changed in the OSX software that would let me do that. I did have an older mac that I know would have let me do that by just dropping the right files i the right folder. Sadly, when I had my recent bout with heart failure, my relatives moved in and threw some of my stuff away, including that old mac. I could probably still do it with my current mac, but it involves learning some Unix commands and I'm not comfortable with that. I still have a host in mind however, but that means I can't put up the temp site like I wanted to. Sorry.

• Got Some new concerns. Here's banner I want to use on the directory. I just made it today. I'm concerned about using the Poser name and logo on the site. I don't want anyone to think it's an SM site and I'm not sure if SM might have some legal concerns with it as well.
    0_1501965050494_PCVD.jpg

• Screenshot.
    0_1501970460095_Screen shot 2017-08-05 at 5.55.10 PM.png

• Looks great

• @eclark1849 said in List of Poser Vendors: