Re-center prop/camera

• Hi everybody. I'm new to Poser. Just bought it a few days ago, and I've been searching in the manual for something that I believe is very simple but haven't found anything yet. Let's say I move the cameras a lot and then I don't see my prop anymore. Is there a way to:
    1- Center the prop in the actual view I have (the one my camera is looking at right now)
    2- Re-center the camera and the prop to the absolute center (where Andy is when Poser opens).
    Oh yah, talking about Andy: Is there a setting somewhere so that when I create a new project, there's no Andy. I mean, he does look like a good guy (although a bit undernourished), but I always delete him first thing when creating a new project.
    Thanks.

• I got the "Andy-less" new project.
    Settings-Launch to preferred scene.

• @ireground I'm not sure about the answers to your prop/camera issue, but as far as not having Andy every time you open a new scene to start a new project, just open a new scene, select Andy and delete him. Then save the scene as StartUpScene.pz3 in your Scenes folder.

Then go to Edit > General Preferences > and on the Document tab, select Launch to preferred scene under Launch Behavior. Then click the Set Preferred Scene button. That will ensure that your new StartUpScene.pz3 is your preferred scene for starting a new session.

Then click the Interface tab, and under Launch Behavior, click Launch to previous state. I believe that will open a new file during the same session with the same StartUpScene.pz3 file.

That should take care of not seeing Andy every time you want to start a new project.

• @ireground Looks like we cross posted. Glad to see you figured it out yourself.

• I would also recommend that when you have the default scene set up, you set a UI dot and a camera dot so you can always return to the defaults without having to reload
    Bill

• just zero out the camera controls in the list.