Tell me your desires: Blobs, particles, fluids, flames (but not flame wars:)

• Poser Team

So, I'm new to this whole thing still, I admit. New to the Poser Team, to Smith Micro, and to the forum. I don't use Poser all that often. I have, in the past, I got it through DAZ and I knew about it in the 1990s, but I do a lot of 2D gaming and when it comes to 3D I bake my own models using parametric equations. The commercial 3D tool I've used most in my career was (pre-Autodesk) Maya back in 2000. I've managed designers who used Solidworks, Rhino and Autodesk Inventor. I've used POV-ray on the back-end of a Linux server most recently -- I code 3D I just don't model or make art with it in that commercial art sense all that much anymore.

So, I have got to ask you, the Poser users:

In all seriousness, folks, why meta-blobs? Why are meta-blobs important? What are they to be used for? If the team were to spend time implementing this specific thing, would it be worth it as a trade off for another needed feature or Wishlist item?

In the Mantis database, a user submitted the following example (attached) 0_1504875051031_Vue metablob horse.png

This is pretty and all but previously the old Poser Team argued against it because it was a "modeling feature" and Poser is not a "modeling tool" (though I beg to differ, but that's another discussion...)

So firstly, why is everyone "scrambling" for this one modeling gimmick?

Secondly, how much utility do you think you will get out of it? Is there an ulterior motive for requesting it?

Is it just a cruel joke? Or is this a serious request?

Fourth-ly, is this not possible with any existing methods in Poser i.e. WeightMaps or Deformers or Shaders?

I like to point out that down the line there is a good possibility (though of course not guaranteed, so don't read this as any announcement...) we will be revamping the way the shading system works to include more modern methods like vertex displacement. Couldn't this be handled then?