Mac OS X High Sierra

• Any word on compatibility from SM or Mac users?

• @ctrl-shift I have no direct experience to inform you further, but I would be extremely cautious about using the case-sensitive option in APFS. There is SO MUCH poser content out there which is liable to break through case insensitivity in file paths, let alone my certain knowledge that Poser itself has multi-decade-old anachronisms in it's operating system file handling routines. 32 character filename limits? what garbage! Modern Mac hardware can't even run the operating system versions on which that used to apply (Thanks for the memories, though, Apple)

I have downloaded the installer, but am yet to install it on an external "spinning rust" HDD, and will wait until I see that it will let me use APFS on that drive. I have personally suffered through enough horror movie scenarios with MacOS upgrades breaking mission-critical software and no solution or rollback path available to be paranoid.

• @ctrl-shift I have installed High Sierra (late 2015 5k iMac with SSD) and Poser Pro 11 is working fine with APFS.

I don’t use every feature Poser offers but the only issue I’ve encountered is the colour picker is wonky. I filed a bug report and was told SM is aware of it but it’s Apple’s bug not theirs.

I also received this from my contact at SM:

We have tested the application on 10.13 and it is working. We have not tested all features and not all hardware has updated drivers. We have not fully tested the installers.

• @James_in_3D Woo hoo! Good news! Colour Picker has had problems with previous OS/Poser upgrades, so that's probably not surprising, but at least is relatively minimal.

Did you choose case-sensitive or insensitive on your APFS SSD? Is it a Fusion drive, or separate SSD and spinning rust HDD? Any word on APFS on external spindle media?