Project Evolution for Poser

• @kalypso said in Project Evolution for Poser:

@Ladonna Thank you although I can't take credit for that, it's all part of Jura's pre-lit scene. One of these days I'm going to set up my own environment and light it. Maybe I'll even post it lol - I feel like such a newbie with Superfly.

Would you mind sharing a link to that scene download? LOVE IT!!!

• @Biscuits these are very close to the settings I use. I was under the impression that Max bounces clamped down on how many bounces there were no matter how many bounces the individual rays were set. In your settings would not all the individual rays be clamped at 6 bounces? I'm not an expert.

• Y'all are tempting me very much to give SuperFly another shot. My old systems CPU hits max temps all 4 cores for a long time with renders anyway. Much longer with SF than FF. But your lighting looks so nice! Sooo, saving those settings.0_1515774620203_PE 004.jpg
    With my posted 2 images I am using a 'standard' 3 light set, like I would in a small studio and camera. While it looks good, and the shadows are acceptable, they do look pretty mundane.
    Will tinker with that! :o)

• Pixels sample set to 50 is going to be super fine, but animation it will take forever and I will drop down to 20, but from 20-15 its starts to get grainy. for animation the lowest I will tolerate is at 17

But you are talking to a guy that solve everything by bringing it into Lightwave with poser fusion and render it there instead.

• @sledge Here are the scenes that Jura shared. https://www.renderosity.com/mod/freestuff/contributor/jura11
    For the above image I used the Simple Bathroom, hid the fixtures and changed the material on the floor using one of Jura's again which is included with one of these sets. Everything you need is included in the scene, really great work!