Creating Conforming Clothing from Prop

• These socks were made for Genesis 3 and I would like them to eventually be conforming to V4. I've fit them to G3 to V4 morph in Daz Studio and exported as .obj. I imported them to Poser and got them looking like this, fitting perfectly. I've tried using them as dynamic but it just didn't work well. I have no clue on rigging but am willing to learn enough to convert these if possible. Can someone please advise on how to go forward with this? I also have no experience with 3D modelers too. Is there an easy copy rigging button?? Lol, I suppose it can't be that easy.

0_1522088297576_d4686267-cc74-4739-9267-f8d0f91df22b-image.png

• As a total noob to rigging, I should probably let someone else explain this, but you would use the fitting room and add your sock and V4 and then choose make figure. Although this relates to converting from v4 to PE it should get you started
    Figure creation

If you want to go down the dynamic route I would advise setting everything to be constrained and set collision offset and collision depth to 0.1 , that's what i do with socks and stockings

Amanda

• @amethystpendant said in Creating Conforming Clothing from Prop:

As a total noob to rigging, I should probably let someone else explain this, but you would use the fitting room and add your sock and V4 and then choose make figure. Although this relates to converting from v4 to PE it should get you started
    Figure creation

If you want to go down the dynamic route I would advise setting everything to be constrained and set collision offset and collision depth to 0.1 , that's what i do with socks and stockings

Amanda

Thanks, the fitting room did it. I thought of using it but since I tried so many things I believe I forgot to try it. I did have to save the imported obj first as a prop then do the fitting room as it kept crashing Poser till I figured it out.

0_1522100783586_340e2b90-fb5a-4940-aee7-2edcfb28a05e-image.png