Help With Poser Skin Tones

• Hey everyone! I am completely new to Poser and am trying to learn the basics on my own, but I had a question about skin tones in Poser 11.

Using Poser figures (like Alyson in the left side of the attached picture) turns out pretty well in renders. But using Victoria 4.2 in my renders makes her skin tone look pretty dark and almost alien-like. I've tried other downloaded content with Victoria 4.2 with similar results. The only decent looking skin tone is the all natural wet skin tone (right side of picture). This is using the default lighting in Poser and rendering 1080 x 800 with Firefly. I guess my question is this: is this how Victoria 4 is supposed to look when you load her into Poser and is simply a matter of bad lighting?

0_1530217873458_vickies2.png

• Older figures/texture used a light green vs white in the base diffuse channel (not sure why)
    I use scenefixer to correct.
    http://orphans.basicwiz.com/
    and download it

Bill

• Thanks, Bill!

Have you tried using the scenefixer in Poser 11? The website says it doesn't work as well. How do I load the scenefixer into Poser? Open or import it?

Thanks a bunch!

• Thank you Ghostship! That is exactly the feedback I needed. Do you know why the default for the diffuse color is that color of green?

• Poser Ambassadors

The blue tint was invented by me in a skin shader in 2006 that did a credible job of faking SSS for Poser 6. It required a balanced approach with the diffuse and specular. Daz half-copied it (without attribution) and has never updated it to reflect how Poser now works.

• @bagginsbill said in Help With Poser Skin Tones:

The blue tint was invented by me in a skin shader in 2006 that did a credible job of faking SSS for Poser 6. It required a balanced approach with the diffuse and specular. Daz half-copied it (without attribution) and has never updated it to reflect how Poser now works.