help a newbie out?

• I'm very new to poser and while I have used the tutorial it hasn't given me the knowledge to do what I really want too. I'm trying to make a 5 minute animation for my college portfolio and the knowledge I need to make that animation is not in the tutorial. its explanations of modeling involve using pre made assets as well as giving an animation tutorial that's bare bones at best, this doesn't help me at all. what I want to do is make a entirely new characters in a more cartoonish/anime style similar to RWBY (a web series that is made with this software) so I need some help learning how to rig new models, create new props, and all in a style that is not currently within the poser library my goal is to create two human models and two robot models as well as 5 props. Id like to know how to do this and if anyone could direct me to a tutorial or at least reply with some helpful comments that would be great

• wow there is a lot to that question!
    I'm assuming you realize you will have to model your figures independently of poser. Renderosity has a good cache of tutorials. The rigging process is not entirely simple but the difficulty encountered would depend on how realistically you want your characters to bend. Poser rigging involves grouping your model, drawing bones, and painting weights on at least the three axis plus bumps and scaling if desired. Its something I have done but I'm not quite comfortable enough to instruct very well. As I stated it can become quite a complex operation including the creation of joint controlled morphs and such.
    Props can be as simple as any static model you want to import into poser, but again you do need to provide the model yourself if its not already in the library as poser does not have a modelling component.