Poser and... WHICH modeler (Blender, Blacksmith, ZBrush, etc.)?

• @vilters nvm. I expert with it already.. Thanks for u tutorial.

• @meshbox I've been using 3dc for a couple of months and was thrilled to death enough to upgrade from educational to commercial when v3.7 was on sale (there's a limitation on textures that's a very minor inconvenience in the educational version). I'd suggest a pen tablet and possibly a 3D mouse for any of the products mentioned above that support them. As well as a little patience, persistence, and planning to throw your first efforts into the trashcan. True of everything: nothing's as easy as it looks.

• I use Zbrush all the times to create morphs for my characters. I love Zbrush, to me it's easy to use, almost like virtual clay. :)

• Poser Ambassadors

Hello guys, uploaded the third video in this series.
    You do not have to have a "Pro" Poser to use FB and HD Morphs.

Have fun using the Poser tools. Best regards, Tony

• I've made MANY morphs "in" Poser and I doubt you'd notice a difference in quality. I know... SCANDALOUS! :)

As far as modelers - Blender, Silo both cool. I spent the last 6+ months in Maya and IMHO, it makes anything look easy. It's a great toolkit for sure but like anything, has it's own ways. I can say with 100% certainty that we are blessed with having the rigging features that Poser has. It is involved in other softwares, auto rigging or not!

• Can anybody recommend a good book or tutorial for learning about topology?
    0_1472735310815_Topology.png

• Do you have an IPad? There's a book by a Pixar artist that's only available in the apple book store. He does have a site though:

Keep in mind his book is about modeling and rigging for articulation, not for morphing. The two aren't always exclusive but they also don't always go hand in hand.
    http://www.hippydrome.com/