How to install Content Paradise Characters into Mac

• Hi,
    I am a newbie to Poser 11 and I can not find any info online as to the proper way to install paid for content that I buy from Content Paradise website.
    I am installing this on a Mac with the very latest operating system.
    Any help is appreciated.

• @sgustine
    Hi, I have a mac too. And the installation is same for PC as for mac. Your new product when you unzip it has to have a runtime folder that is inside an enclosing folder. Put it in a big folder with all your other runtimes. I chose a folder called PoserAll for this. This is how mine looks: - 0_1469539250907_Screen Shot 2016-07-26 at 11.19.52 PM.png
    then after that you have to point poser to the new content.

• @estherau to point poser at the folder you have to either use a python script if you want to load multiple external runtimes, or you just do it within the poser library0_1469539549644_Screen Shot 2016-07-26 at 11.24.50 PM.png
    see the little icon with the plus sign. press that one and then navigate to your new content after it has been unzipped.

One more thing. Be wary of free stuff as it often has render restrictions eg you may not be allowed to sell a render with free content, or you may have to give credit. it's better to avoid it altogether until you know what you are doing.

• @estherau
    when you have your character, all it will be is a pose file for some pre-existing figure that you would have got or bought separately

• estherau's method creates a new library for each downloaded product, which is fine if that's the way you like to organise your content.

I like to keep just a few libraries and add new content to them. To do this, I hold down the Option key and drag and drop the new Runtime folder into the required library folder, alongside its existing Runtime folder. In response to the prompt message, click the Merge button.

• Hey thanks a million for all you worked out great!