Strange bug in latest poser update on mac

• @ghostship Interestingly enough, I've only owned two brand new Macs in my life and like you, I've been using them since about 1985-6. Money was never a problem, until now.

• @James_in_3D uncheck "render in separate process" that should fix the problem you are having with doing spot renders.

• @david_macrae
    Didn't get that far - all sorts of things went strange after I updated - mouse in particular played up. So your best plan is to revert to the previous update (32600), which should be stored on your Mac*.
    Watch out for the activation issue - if you exceed 3 activations Poser will stop working and you'll have to go back to SMicro to get that problem sorted out.
    I deactivated Poser, removed it; reinstalled it from DVD and then applied the previous update (32600).
    I now have Poser Pro 11 running nicely again on Yosemite and won't be applying any further SR until someone assures me it's been fixed for Macs.

• user/(you)/SmithMicroDownloadManager/Downloads/update/installed/Install Poser 11 Update (11.0.4.32600).pkg

• @eclark1849
    See above reply to david - it should help you too. I've always used Macs.

• Thanks everybody.

@A_Sunbeam I dont have the last patch as I always delete them from the download manager after updating. I did have that problem with activations in the past when I tried upgrading to El Capitan. I had to revert back to Yosemite because another program I use for effects "Particle Illusion" does not work with El Cap. Still waiting on an answer from support.

I believe you can now manage activations yourself at the pgportal: https://pgportal.smithmicro.com/#!/

although I have not actually tried to since.

• @david_macrae
    I can send it to ypu if you want it.

• @A_Sunbeam that would be great my email is david_macrae@yahoo.com
    Did you have to reinstall poser or just run the patch again?

• @david_macrae
    See email.