Imac 27 inch full screen only?

• Total newbie here, I'm trying to have documents opened on the left side of my screen (ebooks, browsers, videos, tutorials) and have Clip Studio Paint opened on the right.

Am I missing something or is Clip Studio Paint unable to run in windowed mode? I don't want to hide the toolbars, I just want to "shrink" the whole program just a little to the right so I can see and use my applications simultaneously.

• Clip Studio Paint "anchors" the palettes to the side (left and/or right) and while you could have them floating (not anchored to the sides), you will lose some functionality, such as having palettes "share" the same space where clicking on the top tab of the palette switches to the palette whose name you clicked on. While not perfect, what you may want to try out is at the top part of the Palette "column" is a horizontal bar with triangles. Click on the triangle and the column will collapse and now have triangles pointing to the inside of the display. I use this feature a lot, esp. on my second screen, to look at Google Images or Pinterest for reference instead of or in addition to using the Subview palette (which allows you to keep a set of images "at the ready" to use for reference.

Hope this helps, and welcome to Clip Studio paint!

• For the time being I'm resizing the canvas window in order to create a gap between the palettes and canvas, it allows me to view my other applications behind it... It's weird that you can't just resize the whole window, palettes and all, a basic feature that should definitely be added in the next update!

My screen is so big that there's lots of real estate but having the palettes locked on either side is annoying and moving them around as floating palettes is confusing and I don't feel like playing "where's that button again?"

I can't be the only one that has an issue with this?

• You could always just put your palettes on the command bar.

0_1472917782871_command bar.jpg