How to load an HDRI image file in Poser?

• I just download some freebie HDRI files from the web, but I've never used them in Poser before. Can anyone tell me how to apply them to a scene?

• Poser Ambassadors

In P11 there are two choices.
    You can attach an HDRI with the EnvironmentTexture node (in Cycles Texture node set) to the Background (Material room, select Background from object dropdown list).
    Set the ground to invisible and you are set

Or

You can use a skydome which uses spherical or equirectangular mapping (such as BB's environment dome) and load an HDRI map in there

For P10 the last option works as well
    0_1461108212408_hdrienv.jpg

• Hi there

In Poser Pro or Poser 10 or 9 you can use BB EnvSphere,here is link on this

https://sites.google.com/site/bagginsbill/free-stuff/environment-sphere

For HDRI I would highly recommend those websites

http://noemotionhdrs.net/index.html

or

http://www.hdrlabs.com/sibl/archive.html

In Poser 11 you can use as above BB EnvSphere or you can use this

http://forum.runtimedna.com/showthread.php?102682-BBenvSphere-settings-for-indoor-lightning

Hope this helps

Thanks,Jura

• @wimvdb said in How to load an HDRI image file in Poser?:

You can attach an HDRI with the EnvironmentTexture node (in Cycles Texture node set) to the Background (Material room, select Background from object dropdown list).

Since Poser 11.0.3, you can also enable Cast_Light to illuminate your scene directly with the EnvironmentTexture .

• Poser Ambassadors

The best way is to use bb envosphere. Please go through the tutorials. Once you understand it and can apply it it will expand your render options. If you have any questions. bagginsbill is here to answer them.

Here is an image from bagginsbill's site as an example.

image.jpg

• Poser Ambassadors

Added comment to my post. For Poser 11 the other posts could be much more useful at this point, but I still believe bb's sphere is an amazing addition to your runtime.