My lines come out jagged, Please help.

I am having issues as shown above, when i draw lines they don't come out clean they get jagged and poor like shown.

I am using a high DPI mouse i down own a tablet.

Adjusting DPI doesn't seem to help.

The videos advertising the software show an auto smooth on lines but this does not seem to go off for me.

Im new to this software any help would be great. < tool settings.

• Its because you are using a mouse... you need to really crank up the stabalization ... or better still, switch on post correction.
    Display the subtool detail palette and go to the Correction Tab. Click on "Posat Correction" and "bezier Curve" Then set post correction to at least 15. You really should think of investing in a tablet ... even the cheapest, second hand, one is much better than a mouse for drawing

• @888toto Hi thank you for replying this solved the issue I was having :)

I have been looking into getting a tablet, but I live in Australia and the prices vs my income just is not an option for me.
    Maybe I can get one though another route fingers crossed.

But again thank you for taking the time to reply to me :)

• If you have a tablet or touch screen, you might look into one of the capacitance touchpens made by itech. They call it a pen stylus and only cost a few dollars. I bought one because they were cheap and it worked on my Samsung galaxy phone, my Acer tabletm and my small Cherry mobile tablet.

• @KenC hmm I wonder if my windows 10 tab would run the software, it only has 1gb ram tho. so may be a bit too weak
    unless I could use that I doubt a stylus would help me out much.

• @KingTentacleAU The pen is used to replace your finger on the touch screen. As far as I know it uses the same amount of memory as your finger would use.
    When I bought my new cheap tablet, I pulled it out in the store and it worked. The tablet only has about 512mb of RAM.

• @KenC
    The pen would work, but the software may not.