Poser crashes...

• The short strokes.....no version of Poser (starting with 1 way back in 95(?)) have ever worked reasonably well for me.

The long, drawn out stuff...I first tried Poser when it appeared on a CD in a graphics magazine way back when. It was kinda interesting and I could see it''s usefulness (I've been a professional graphic artist for 40 years now) but it sure was unstable. Back then a lot of software was pretty touchy so I didn't think it strange. I kept my eye on it and tried the trial versions when they came out but experienced the same instability. I used Intel computers at work and had an AMD box at home (cheaper ya know) giving me a variety of computers to try it on but that seemed to make no difference. It would crash from different operations but it still crashed...a lot...all the time...making it unusable for real production work.

A few years ago as I went from full time work to part time (and a nice government pension), I decided to make content for Poser/Daz, mostly Vicky Four. I'd been using Daz3D for a while but didn't think of it as a real graphics program. It had too many goofy problems for me to take it seriously. I'd been a Blender user for many years and knew 3D pretty well. I went and bought Poser Pro 2014 assuming that I'd get help from SM if it proved to be as crash prone as the older versions.