Any Good reason to upgrade to CSP EX?

• For the most part I am still learning how to use CSP. I have made a few one panel cartoons but am not that good to make a full blown many page comic yet. I have a long way to go for that.
    I am wondering if there is a good reason for me to upgrade from Clip Studio Pro to EX for $150. I missed the October sale.
    Ken

• There's a comparison chart between Pro and EX. The major differences are:

Story Mode which allows you to create a multi page document. Story Mode comes with Page Management and Batch Processing. If you aren't doing a multi page story yet, then you won't need this. When you're ready to start making a multi page story, Page Management is pretty handy.

Lighting which will put some directional shading on 3D objects (no cast shadows). This is useful if you use a lot of 3D models.

2D Line and Tone conversion. Convert 3D objects and photographs to line and tone. This is nice but a while back 888toto outlined a method for pulling line out of an image (do a search for 2DLT on the runtimedna forum to find some actions). Pulling tone from an image is a pretty simple matter. Sometimes the built in 2DLT conversion looks pretty good but 888toto's method often looks better. You don't need EX to run those 2DLT actions.

Animation is not limited to 25 frames. If you're interested in animation you would already be using EX.

• Thanks.
    I was doing some animation last year when I was making short films using another program.
    The story I am working on is a book I wrote and published on Amazon. I have the first page finished and then sort of hit a stopping point because of my art abilities. I sort of know how I want it to look but it seems it may need some more things in places to keep it moving so maybe I could use it to figure out what to do with those places.
    The Chapters in the Comic will be a bit different from the book. (Glad it is a short story.)