How can I apply simple "Body Art" to a Poser figure?

• I use Poser Pro 11.1 for creating medical illustrations for massage therapy.
    Is there a simple way I can "paint" highlight areas on to my James figure's skin to show my students areas that need massage treatment?
    I know I can paintshop over a previously rendered model in 2D, but I want to be able to re-pose my painted figure to display the same treatment areas in different poses.

• Depends on how precise you need to be. You can go into the material room and change the hue on different parts of a model.

• @datherapy I'm no expert, so not absolutely sure this is the best way to go, but my PP11 has a new feature I've not seen in earlier versions of Poser, and that's the "layers" option in the Material Room.

I'm in the middle of a long render so can't do any screenshots, but I would think the Body Art you want to add can be on a separate layer from James' skin texture in the matzones you want to change.

If no one else responds with more information, I'll try to do a couple of quick screenshots when my render is finished, and post them here so you can see what I'm talking about.

• Poser Ambassadors

There are many ways you can do this:

1. Make a copy of the affected texture and paint directly on it using a paint program.

2. Use PhotoShop CC to load the figure with textures as a 3D OBJ you can export from Poser, and paint directly in 3D using the familiar paint tools.

3. If you have zBrush, you can paint/draw directly on the models as well, though the interface can be daunting.

• @datherapy OK, in furtherance to my earlier post, here are 2 screenshots to give you an idea of what I was referring to in my earlier post.

The first shows you the Base Layer in the Material Room (James' skin)

0_1537906531680_PP11MaterialRoomLayers-Base.jpg