Pre-made poses mess up if character is facing opposite direction

• When i load andy or any of the already rigged characters given in poser and insert a pose to the model it will perform correctly if the model is in the position its facing when it it loaded in, but if i 180 turn the character and insert a pose onto it the pose completely looks messed up or does not perform the action correctly. Is there a way to fix this to have the character face any direction and still execute the pose the way it should be executed?

• I'm no expert when it comes to posing, but I suspect there's no way to do what you want, as the direction the character is in, IS actually part of the pose.

IOW, if the pose works for Andy when he's facing forward, it's because the pose was created when Andy was facing forward. I don't see how you could use the pose with him facing backwards unless you recreate the pose for him while he's facing backwards.

I'm sure someone who knows better about this sort of thing will chime in, hopefully with a way for you to get this done.

• It depends on the rotation angles of the joint centres. Different figures have different orientation of the local axis system.
    I will skip the math here but it may help if you look at the hip actor of your posed figure, note down the y-rotation value, and then set that y-rotation to 0.0
    Then to rotate the figure set y-rotatio in the body instead.

• @fverbaas @Miss-B Ah, thank you both for the helpful information i will apply and trial and error with the information given to see if it does fix or helps me to find a fix for the problem at hand lol.

• Also this happens when I flip the the model around in the setup room to face the same direction as the skeleton donor i use, the bones just com-bust in all directions, this always happens after i save and re-open the file 0_1542875169805_Screenshot_122.png