Can anyone recommend a tool to replace verts in figure/ prop file with obj file

• Hi,

I had such a tool on my old PC (used when making the freebies for PE) but can't find anything on my new box (obviously didn't move it across!)

• I think this is what you are looking for
    https://www.renderosity.com/mod/freestuff/geometry-stripper/48560
    Bill

• Ha ha! I'd forgotten that even existed ;-) I've been doing that by hand in a text editor for nigh on 20 years. Of course, being on macOS all that time, this tool has never been of any use to me. It takes me less than a minute, now, since I've done it so often.

The manual, text-editor method is also useful for figures saved to the library with modified geometries (which get placed in geomCustom blocks in the CR2), usually occurring when one has used the grouping tool to define an area one wants to restrict the morphing tool's operations to.

• @anomalaus I'm also on a Mac, and I use File Optimizer to extract OBJs from Prop files. It works fine on macOS High Sierra with Poser Pro 11 and has lots of other nifty features as well. It's a component of Netherworks' Creator's Toybox, most of which work on a Mac.

I also do a fair amount of manual editing of library files for other purposes, using BBEdit, and I'm wondering what text editor you use? In BBEdit I can collapse sections between curly brackets to make files a bit easier to navigate, but I'd love to have a few more features to help with navigating really long files!

• @perpetualrevision BBEdit's the best, and what I've used for years, since upgrading from TextWrangler. I've even created a Poser Language module for it, so I get colour-coded keywords. Really helpful to identify typos.

I've struggled with large Poser files as well. To the point that my support tickets earned me an "Unindicted Co-conspirators" in the About... credits. :-)