Logos or words on 3-D objects possible inside Poser?

• I am an extreme newb. I created a cup and imported it into Poser. First I obviously got the scale off. I am assuming I can adjust that during the import? Does it matter if I import it at 9%? Does the default object size matter with the file size?

Anyways, I wanted to add a logo that would wrap at least partially around the cup. When I attempt to do it in the material room it looks like the cup on the right. The cup on the left gives you an idea what I am trying to do but obviously perspective is all off, I added it later. I am not much of an artist but I am interested in learning. I would prefer to save it as an object in Poser so I could reuse the logo cup later.

If anybody would kindly point me in the right direction I would appreciate it. I am using Poser 10. Thanks

0_1547451975011_cups2.jpg

• @nopose Yes, just scale it down when you import. Then save the object as a prop in your prop's menu. The cup has to be UV mapped prior to import so you can map a texture onto it's surface.

here is a little tute series for Blender.

• Something I do when working in Blender, which is my modeling program of choice, is to export a Poser figure into my modeler as an obj, then scale whatever I am making to the same size as that figure. When I export that object or prop back into Poser it is the correct scale. This technique should work regardless of whichever program you are using.

As for putting the image on the cup... as Ghostship said, you need to UV map the object in your modeling program first.

• Excellent, thanks everybody.

• @eclark1849 said in Logos or words on 3-D objects possible inside Poser?: