Old copy of POSER



  • When I upgraded to 11.1 a few weeks ago I downloaded the programme to my PC where it now resides along-side my older copy of V10. Can I now safely delete the old copy of 10?


  • Poser Ambassadors

    Yes. Or keep it for now until you feel comfy enough working in P11.



  • I would ALWAYS recommend to keep older Poser versions installed!
    Albeit only for cross-checking, comparison, and error hunting...

    --> All Poser versions work happily along with other versions!
    So why throw away something that is still perfectly good?

    Karina



  • @karina I also do that with other software as well, though at some point I may uninstall the older version, but certainly not until I've been using the newer version steadily for a while without incident.