V4 Skeleton for Poser?

• Hello,

I'm looking for a realistic model of skeleton with muscles.

I found this:
    https://www.daz3d.com/v4-skeleton

But im not sure what does it mean "transluscent Victoria 4 and Victoria 4.2 muscle maps".

What do I need to do to have that skeleton with muscles etc in the Poser please?

I'm new in Poser.

Thanks

Karel

• These are additional products that you would need to buy to reproduce the renders shown. You would also need the base Victoria 4 figure to use the translucent textures I believe. The v4 skeleton is just that, the skeleton.
    Have you tried looking in your poser content under additional figures, there are skeletons there, you can also look at materials for Alyson which has textures for use with her skeleton.

• @j-naylor73

Thanks. Buying a content is not an issue as long as the result will be realistic.
    Using models from Poser would be easier for me for sure, as I have just very basic knowledge of Poser. But I don't know what to use :(

• Just go through the poser library of included content, try loading it, playing with it, just get familiar with the program. You will need to do this with any content you buy so why not give it a try with the included content first. It's the best way to learn in my opinion.

• @j-naylor73
    Poser presents less than 1/4 of my worklfow, my current intentions are not to dig into Poser in real detail, that why I'm looking for an advice to speed up this particular task now.

• Hello Karel,

if you're after realism then you definitely should use one of the included skeletons (Alyson/Ryan)!

They are MUCH more detailed and life-like than the DAZ V4 skeleton which is rather low-poly and crudely modeled. Don't get mislead by the DAZ promo images and the advertising blurb! If DAZ does somethng right then it's their promo images which often don't say anything about the product quality.