A speech animation in Poser 11. Questions to the Poser 11 developers.

• Hello!

I have been creating full-length animated films for over 20 years. I started working with Poser 4 in 2000. In 2001, the program was updated to the version of Poser 4 Pro and today it is the most stable, fastest and highest quality animation program for visualization. I used Poser 4 Pro always.

But today I have a new big animation project and Poser 4 Pro refuses to work with new big models. He lacks memory.

I have to use Poser 11 for my new big projects. The program has changed significantly over the past two decades and I was hoping to get an excellent and convenient tool for working with animation.

The most difficult in animation is the creation of spoken language. Since Poser was created in the United States only for Americans, the program does not support the animation of Russian speech. Russian and American phonemes differ very significantly. Under these conditions, I created a library of Russian phonemes for the face. It simplified the work for me.

I import the voice file into Poser. Next, I select the character's face in the scene. I press the "->" arrow key on the keyboard and I listen to the first sound in the speakers. After that, I select the required file with the phoneme in the library and apply it to the character's face. The first frame with the phoneme is created. Next, I press the arrow button again and select a new phoneme from the library.
    This process is very fast. With my left hand I press a button with an arrow on the keyboard. I use my right hand to select a phoneme from the library using the mouse cursor.

New Poser 11 does not allow to do the same.

1. The phoneme icons in the poser 11 library are very small and I don’t see the names of the phonemes on the icons. Why was this done? This question to the developers of Poser 11.